NM EPSCoR State Committee

State Committee Members

View PDF of State Committee

Jack Jekowski, Principal Partner, Innovative Technology Partnerships
Dr. Jose Garcia, Cabinet Secretary, New Mexico Higher Education Department

University Representatives
Dr. Vimal Chaitanya, Vice President for Research; New Mexico State University
Dr. John McGraw, Interim Vice President for Research & Economic Development; University of New Mexico
Dr. Van Romero, Vice President for Research; New Mexico Tech
Dr. Faye Vowell, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; Western New Mexico University
Dr. John Montgomery, Asst. Vice President of Research and Program Development; Eastern New Mexico University
Dr. Linda LaGrange, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs; New Mexico Highlands University
Dr. Anthony Sena, Provost; Northern New Mexico College
Valerie Montoya, Vice President of Academic Programs; Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute

Los Alamos National Lab Representatives
Dr. Nan Sauer, Associate Director for Chemistry, Life, and Earth Sciences, LANL
Dr. Kurt Steinhaus, Community Programs Office Director, LANL

Sandia National Lab Representative
Marie Garcia, University Research Program Manager, SNL

New Mexico Governor’s Office Representatives

State Government Representative

State Government Legislators
Representative Danice Picraux, District 25, Bernalillo County
Senator Mary Kay Papen, District 38, Doña Ana County
Senator Linda Lopez, District 11, Bernalillo County

Private Industry Representatives
Ronald Tafoya, Senior Security Researcher, Intel Corporation
Beverlee McClure, President and CEO, Association of Commerce and Industry of New Mexico
Stephan Helgesen, Second Opinion Marketing & Communications

State EPSCoR Office (Ex-Officio)
William Michener, State Director